Saturday, 4 April 2009

the time difference

DAYLIGHT saving ends today in New South Wales, Victoria, Tasmania, the ACT and South Australia.

Clocks go back one hour at 3am this morning - Sunday April 5 2009..

Western Australia ended daylight saving on March 29 ending that state's three-year trial ahead of a referendum this year.

Daylight saving also ends in New Zealand today.

With an end to daylight saving Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra, Brisbane and Hobart will be:

* 2 hours behind Wellington

* on the same time as Port Moresby

* half an hour ahead of Adelaide

* half an hour ahead of Darwin

* 2 hours ahead of Perth

* 3 hours ahead of Jakarta

* 9 hours ahead of London

* 14 hours ahead of New York/Washington

* 17 hours ahead of Los Angeles

and just 2 hours ahead of Singapore!

so as I write this at 11.20pm on Saturday April 4, it is still 2.20am on Sunday in Melbourne and time for me to go to bed....

good night folks!

No comments: